The objective of the program was to build an ethical, strong, professional and modern inspectorate system capable of performing tasks in accordance with the laws in the areas of inspection. This project involved ten participating units, which formulated and implemented their own component projects. Specifically, these included four ministerial-level Inspectorates of the Ministry of Public Security, the Ministry of Finance, the Ministry of Home Affairs, the Ministry of Planning and Investment and five provincial-level Inspectorates of Ha Tinh, Khanh Hoa, Ho Chi Minh City, Binh Duong and Kien Giang, as well as the Government Inspectorate.